Lusts This Month: April

April is always a great month for me, it means it is getting closer to summer! And summer means warmth, tanning, legs out, pedicures and sandals. Nothing make me happier than waking up and putting on shorts and flip flops. So my lusts this month are skirts and sandals!

While we were away in London my sister bought a beautiful boho style, cotton skirt for €39.99 in H&M- a gorgeous shade of orange/camel and just the right length for summer. I would team this with a black or white t-shirt or go all out with an Aztec design picking up on the rich colour of the skirt. I found these off the shoulder tops on the H&M website which I thought would go well with it. My favourite is the embroidered bustier, only €19.99, all tops seen here are under €20. There is a reason why I LOVE H&M.

More skirts caught my eye on Pinterest while I was updating my Fashion board. I have been running a lot lately and feel I can start wearing skirts again. I just hope we get the weather otherwise the tan will be out of a bottle! Also on my board you may notice its all things Olsen right now. Reminding myself of how goals Mary-Kate and Ashley are.

I am slightly obsessed now, especially since I bought the perfect shoes to go under summer skirts- short, midi or long. Snaps for Primark again- Birkenstock style sandals for €6, although I know first hand the comfort of the real deal so I will have get a proper pair! Here are some beauts found while pinning. Can you guess the theme? Clue: Russell Crowe.

In some other favourites I have been loving my book, The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. A tale of a circus that has layers upon layers of magic and charm! Everyone should read it, it is beautifully written. Although I may still be getting through it next month. I have become such a slow reader. This is something I really would like to change this year.

I’m still using my Sleek BareKissed Illuminator in Casablanca. So light, pigmented and blendable. I originally started using these products when I received one in my Cloggers Afternoon Tea goodie bag. I have since bought more and added Sleek products into my everyday routine. At the minute I am sick and cant bring myself to take photos so I will attach a website image instead. I prefer using these for everyday make up and find them long lasting and kind to the skin! I also received my first Blogger Beauty Box this month. This is the brain child of the gorgeous Vix Meldrew and I shall have a post up very soon about the outstanding products in the parcel.

Other random things I will be enjoying this month-

  • TIDAL Subscription. Life of Pablo on repeat. Pleezy and thank Yeezy.
  • Leftover Easter eggs.
  • Feeling better. This virus is kicking my ass.
  • The fleeting moments of actual sunshine!

Hope everyone enjoyed their weekend!

ebony

x
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a comment