Little Things Turns One!

As you can probably guess it’s been 1 year since I took the plunge and picked a name and theme. Writing a blog has not only brought many opportunities to my door but has come along with a whole community of bloggers and amazing people with it.

During my first year I found writing to be cathartic, challenging and enjoyable. I didn’t set any goals for myself as I wanted to see how organic it would be. Turns out I’m completely addicted and it’s been the best decision. This year I shall set goals for myself and the first one shall be launching my website soon. 

‘The Little Things Company’ is the umbrella under which my blog shall now live. Expect more posts of a beauty/ food/ crafting variety! 

I’ve wanted to do this for a very long time, I have spoken to fellow bloggers who have been so kind, fountains of knowledge and so patient when I ask silly questions. Thank you to all of you! It is very refreshing to know that you can be supported everyday by people in the same boat. 

My first post was called New Beginnings and this is New Beginnings 2.0. I was in a very different mindset last year and didn’t expect to do a 180 and go back to my art roots. I don’t know why I fought it for so long it was always going to happen.

This post also marks another change. Tomorrow shall be my last day at my current job, after nearly three years and with all the opportunities that have come my way recently, the time had come. 

A completely natural choice and one I’m so happy about. I have so many posts planned and I can’t wait to share them with you- I hope you’ll tag along too.

Thanks for reading,

ebony

“You can’t always get what you want, but if you try sometimes you might find, you’ll get what you need” Mick Jagger 

Pinterest Ballons Credit: They All Hate Us 

Leave a Reply

