My Favorite Products This Month


As a nation who battle Rickets and a lack of vitamin D each summer we tend to tan a lot for that ‘healthy glow’. There have been complete and utter failures on the tanning front. I’ve learned my lesson and through some ugly attempts I have come to the conclusion that cremes and mousses are my friends. Step up my favorite product so far this year- L’Oreal Sublime Bronze Fresh Feel Gel. I wrote about it earlier this year if you would like more information. I use this every week, so easy to apply and get rid off. Everyone should try it.

Next up is iWhite, instant teeth whitening. 5 days, 10 trays, easy. I would highly recommend these whitening strips. As we cannot get hold of Crest strips here in Eire this seems to be the next option. I noticed a difference after two days and unlike other whitening gels or toothpastes I didn’t suffer from any sensitivity afterwards. They are sold in Boots for around 30 euro, but were recently on offer. They can be used should you have an occasion coming up and want those pearly whites. I would also like to point out that you should visit your dentist before taking on any whitening treatments. Look after your teeth!

My favorites list wouldn’t be true if I didn’t include a hair care product. Xpert Professional Structure Smooth Shock Foaming Oil (that’s a mouthful) is amazing. I’ve naturally dry, frizzy curls and this is the ultimate frizz free product. Not only does this smell amazing, it holds the curls for days. Works beautifully with a blow dry too, especially if you have thick hair, no fly aways. A massive thumbs up for this one.

Face masks seem to be the next beauty craze and I have been using the Beauty Pro Collagen Mask with Brightening Vitamin C. I tend to use these when I’m alone as they are quite frightening. No one needs to meet the DHL guy in this bad boy. They are “formulated with high potency vitamins, herbs and botanicals”, they also sound like the back of a gin bottle. Unfold the mask, slap it on the watch some crap reality TV for 15 minutes. Maybe even pour yourself an actual g&t in the process. Happy days.

Now onto the most disappointing product I’ve ever come across. Simple was a brand I used to use but after the age of 16 you move on from. I was hoping for a gentle cleanser for my eyes but alas no. Kind to Eyes Eye Makeup Remover I had hoped would rid me of mascara and the likes with a simple wipe. This stuff burned the eyes out of my head. The product stings your skin and eyeballs and leaves a sticky residue behind. After washing my eyes with warm water, the burning subsided. I think I’ll sticking to Micellar water from now on. Be very careful of this should you have sensitive eyes!

That is my list so far this season, although I know in about a week I’m going to decide it is Autumn and out come all the pumpkin spiced candles, winter layers and Dr. Martens. So long sandals I’m over summer now. Anyone feeling like this?

ebony

x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

