Little things…


It’s Saturday and my holidays have come to an end. I’ve spent the morning blogging, editing and drafting and took no notice of the gorgeous day outside! My favourite thing to do is sit on my bench with a coffee. I love the little lane we live in, it’s so quiet and tranquil but today the usual noise of birds singing and lawn mowers is mixed with newborn lambs bleating in the next field! Too cute!

I’ve been so busy this week that I kind of forgot to enjoy my holiday and relax but today I’ve been able to slow down and take stock and there are loads of things I can be happy about – I start a ‘new’ job at work tomorrow, I’m meeting some of my oldest friends for dinner tonight, my blog was long listed for ‘Best Newcomer’ for the Irish Beauty Blog Awards and I’m spending my afternoon out in the sunshine.. 

It really is the little things! 

ebony

X

5 thoughts on “Little things…

Leave a Reply

