The Home Board and Paint Charts.

If anyone follows my Pinterest boards, you will know my love for interiors. Anything white, grey and black is pinned, coveted and dreamed about. When I found some new images I decided I would put up a post with some of the looks and items I’m loving right now. Kitchen layouts- I love the idea of having the sink or oven in the island counter. Having plenty of room and a designated baking area! Along with being a total push over for a glossy finish cabinet, I also adore red brick and industrial features and in the dream kitchen I will have to incorporate them.

ikea-child-friendly-kitchen-ideas__1364304533258-s4

Ikea kitchen

redbrick

From my Pinterest Board

 

You would also notice that the walls in nearly every picture are grey- my home will literally be 50 shades. Farrow and Ball are my favourite and have the beautiful Easy Greys range, classic and neutral greys that shall adorn the walls of my doll house. Follow them on Instagram for inspiration.

Purbeck Stone no.275, Ammonite no.274, Wevet no.273, Cornforth White no.228

Items I am lusting over this month are from Oliver Bonas, it took everything in my power not to buy the store when we were in England last month. Thankfully my luggage restrictions helped and I’m not sure how customs feel about copper phones!

Peach Woven Stripe Cushion £32, Grey Block Striped Cushion £32, Metallic Copper Phone £65- all available at oliverbonas.com

I love Ikea, I am aware this can touch a nerve with some people. I am perfectly happy assembling flat pack furniture, I could do it for a living! My Mum has a set of drawers in her bedroom that are perfect and are so deep that they become a display area for photos, hat boxes and such. They are a bargain price too!

Hemnes 8 Drawer in Blue, Black/Brown or White €205.00

Further fuelling my love of dark wood- I think it’s in the name- the Pax wardrobe is a classic, simple style that would work in any setting. Quite masculine but very elegant.

Pax wardrobe €555.00

The range of bedding available is astonishing, although you have to literally write down your measurements before you go as it can get confusing! I adore their striped duvet covers and even have a soft spot for their louder prints. My picks are again white, grey and black- am I too predictable?

One of my favourite sites is Ikea Hackers, a site dedicated to the amazing things you can create with simple Ikea furniture. Anyone who is looking for hacks to upstyle or change up their purchases- it is really easy! Check it out, you won’t be disappointed. Although you may catch the bug and before you know it the whole house is getting ripped apart.. sorry!

I’m off to pour over Pinterest for another few hours, I hope I’m not the only one who does this!

ebony

x
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

