Favourite Dresses- 58th Grammy Awards

Good morning! Did anyone else trawl over Twitter and Instagram last night? I love award season, I am obsessed with the dresses. I followed the Grammy Awards last night to see who wore who. Here are my favourites-

  1. Lianna Le Havas in Vivienne Westwood
  2. Tori Kelly in Gauri and Nainika
  3. Ellie Goulding in Stella McCartney (not photographed faux fur stole also Stella Mc.)
  4. Janelle Monae in Jean Paul Gaultier
  5. Meghan Trainor in Gahlia Lahav
  6. Florence Welsh in Gucci

It is difficult to stand out on the red carpet as a male, they are constantly overshadowed by the amazing gowns. These guys really stood out for me-

  1. Mark Ronson and Josephine de la Baume- Best Dressed Couple
  2. The Weekend in Givency
  3. Wiz Kalifa
  4. Justin and Jaxon Bieber in Saint Laurent
  5. Sam Hunt
  6. James Bay

I would hate to say anyone looked awful, but here are my least favourite. Throughout the years these ladies have worn some amazing gowns, so I was disappointed to say the least when I saw these choices!

  1. Taylor Swift in Atelier Versace
  2. Demi Lovato
  3. Lady Gaga in Marc Jacobs

Let’s hope that the Oscars will have as many beautiful creations!

ebony

x

 

All Image Credit: Vogue.com– Getty Images.

 

 

 

One thought on “Favourite Dresses- 58th Grammy Awards

Leave a Reply

