Alfaparf Milano to the rescue!

 

At the Cloggers Afternoon Tea Event we were gifted with some Alfaparf Milano products to review. They were mainly aimed at blonde haired ladies- both natural and coloured- but were assured they would work for any hair colour. I was delighted as my own barnet was in need of some love and attention after travelling. The humidity and air conditioned Underground, airports and hotels had turned me into Monica in Friends. Nothing short of cornrows was going to help.

I had the week previous used a Bleach London colour and for a few days looked like the mermaid I had always wished to be. After several washes though I needed restoring. Hello, Alfaparf Milano to the rescue! I used the ‘That’s it’ Blonde Ambition Shampoo for Cool Blondes and ‘That’s it’ Blonde Parade Every Blonde Mask. Both sulphate and paraben-free they are kind to your damaged locks.

Blonde Ambition is a neutralising, pigmented shampoo to banish any brassy or dull colour. It worked perfectly to rid my hair of any leftover colour and restore my hair to it’s original shades. As well as the pleasant smell it also left my hair feeling clean which is something I haven’t  found with any other ‘silver’ shampoo. I have along the years used every silver shampoo going. From Philip Kingsley to Provoke- they would work but none as well as Alfaparf Milano. I’m converted before I’ve even used the hair mask.

Blonde Parade is a mask to condition, brighten and soften. With naturally dry curls I am usually sceptical of any mask claiming to do all of the things- I was pleasantly surprised! I did leave it on for about 10 minutes longer than it states but I saw the benefits straight away. Once washed out my hair immediately curled up and felt so soft! I will definitely keep using these products each week.

Alfaparf Milano ‘That’s it’ range also has products for warm blondes, white and grey hair. The range is available in selected Alfaparf Milano salons nationwide. Blonde Ambition Shampoo RRP €12.95 and Blonde Parade RRP €14.95, both very reasonable compared to other ranges.You can find more information at Xpertpro or on their Facebook page AlfaparfMilanoIreland.

Feeling suitably blonde again,

ebony

x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

