Bittersweet

So today Eoin had to leave for work again, I suppose I should get used to it as it is going to be a part of our lives. We’ve done it before and we’ll do it again. I know he is back every weekend but the first night and cooking for one is the hardest. He’ll be home for a bit in March. On the otherside I will have the house to myself and will definitely appreciate things like having less laundry! Ha!
image

image

What really made my day better was the fact my blog got some serious views!
I’m hoping this is not a mistake. To me this is such an achievement. As I write this it has grown even more, I feel as though I have already accomplished one of the goals I wrote for 2016. It happening on January 3rd makes mea tad suspicious though. I’m only going to work harder to see these kind of results on the regular.

On a whole, today was tough. I feel like I have so much love from my birthday wishes yesterday and today’s blog news. Although I am exhausted from the festive partying period and today’s upheaval. I’m glad Monday is coming, a little routine never hurt anyone!

I’m off to drink at least 4 litres of water! And maybe start Games of Thrones from the beginning now I have the tv to myself…

ebony
X

Leave a Reply

