What 2016 will bring…

2015 was a crazy year for me. I was in full time college, part time work, spending every waking moment either writing assignments or at work. I had zero me time. Although I was grateful I was able to go back to college, I absolutely loved it, did really well in my exams, loved my work experience in the hospital, full distinctions across the board, jumped and cleared every hurdle- I didn’t get where I wanted to be.

This threw me completely. I had just organised my life around another 5 years of being in college and working and everything had been planned. As a person who has most things planned to a tee, every possible list written and slight ocd issues to be able complete my plan was awful.. thankfully I still had my job, my home and I consoled myself with the idea or reapplying next year. For a country crying out for nurses/midwives you would imagine they would be willing to train as many as possible. I knew my age would go against me but there is always next year!

With so much free time after the news I was able to throw myself fully back into work and enjoy having a social life again- reconnecting with friends who thought I had fallen off the planet. I forgot how nice it was to read a book that wasn’t about Anatomy and Physiology. How YouTube videos didn’t have to be about the birthing process. With this I then decided to start my blog. I had one years ago but was mainly about crafting and art etc. This was more personal, one that I could write without a care who read it or to post recipes I enjoyed cooking. I also think I missed writing on a laptop and this helped!

I attended an Irish Blogger Association event and things just kind of took off! I met other bloggers, realised how much of a community there was out there! With so much support and opportunities I decided to really give blogging a chance and I am so glad I have. I have written my goals for 2016 for both my blog and I..

For Me-

I need to learn to chill. Especially in the last few weeks my anxiety and stress levels have been through the roof. Using the blog I escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. So I plan to continue blogging and growing it into something I can be really proud of!

I would love to go to Italy, Amsterdam and back to Brighton.

I may or may not get braces.

I will reapply to go to college. I took a knock but don’t think it’ll stop me!

For my blog-

Be more consistent! I’ve tried my hardest to stick to Tuesdays. But life gets in the way and I don’t even get a chance to schedule a post!

Take better photos and learn to be tech savvy!  I wing my posts and would love to have more knowledge! I also plan to attend the soonest Into The West Blogging Network Blog School– it sounds so good!

Build up my followers and write great content, although I still think it is mental that anyone would want to read it, I love that people do! Thank you!!! 🙂

I’m sure I will think of more things later but these are things I am going to make happen! Really looking forward to 2016, although I turn 25 on January 2nd, it should be a great year!!

After all it is the little things that make it special…

ebony

x
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “What 2016 will bring…

Leave a Reply

