Winter Wonderland

 

DSCN1514

In the small town of Kenmare lies a little shop called The White Room. A shop filled with so many trinkets and sparkly things you would think you have stepped into Aladdins cave! Now I am slightly biased here, as anything to do with interiors I already love, but there is something special about this place. A family business for

Mum and I visited about 2 weeks ago on a rare day off together, decided to brave the elements and I’m so glad we did. Not only did we pick up some Christmas decorations we ended up buying a tree too! With too much choice we spent a good hour looking around and finally decided on what we needed not necessarily what we wanted…

After all the shopping we were starved and headed to the recommended cafe called Mick and Jimmys, we both ordered the mushroom soup and had (honestly) the most amazing rhubarb crumble for dessert. If you need somewhere to eat in Kenmare go and see these guys.

I’m off to decorate my house now, desperately trying to recreate the magic of The White Room but I’ll get no where near it! ha!

ebony

x
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

