Brighton

20141112_135736Since our trip to England last November I have had a longing whenever I see the Foxy Bingo advert on tv. It is strange to be jealous of a cartoon fox but I miss Brighton the most of any place I have visited. The sound of the water, the carnival rides and the smell of fresh doughnuts, everything! I have fallen head over heels with this amazing place.ATT_1439819114914_20141112_141528

20141112_140717

Our hotel, The Kings Hotel was overlooking the sea, a stones throw from the main shopping streets and was perfect! On the first day we just walked around getting a feel for the place, The Lanes, The Pier and the Pavilion. The Pavilion was decorated for Christmas with the ice rink up and jazz band buskers. To see such a random mix of individuals was so refreshing, Ireland can be very boring. It was so easy going and such a positive place. We didn’t hear a single grumble!

Day 3 could only be a trip to London with our first stop being the Natural History Museum, I love this place so much and as Eoin had never been it was so exciting.

I also discovered Anthropologie (which was worth the trip alone), Hamleys, Selfridges, Regent streets lights, Aros, Piccadilly, the magic of the city at Christmas. A Nandos and it was home time back to Brighton. ATT_1439819238377_20141114_204729

The next night we decided to go on the ghost tour, which was the greatest best 16 quid I ever spent. A theatrical and hilarious hour and a half around the lanes and streets of Brighton with history, stories and even shots and lollipops! Followed by plenty of drinks in the Druids Head afterwards, the pictures do not do this pub justice. It was beautiful, dark and the food was amazing. They even allow madras.

One our last morning we went for a walk on the beach and I felt so sad to be leaving brighton. I played it off as a hangover but I was truly upset to be leaving, I have no excuse not to visit again.. but I may never come back if I do!

ebony x

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

One thought on “Brighton

Leave a Reply

